Convention Archive 1989


The 1989 Convention was held at Ayr in Scotland with John Hillson as President.

President, John Hillson, with John Hannah behind prepares to greet the Sassenachs (and other guests).

Dr. Harry Duckworth

John Hannah

Bill Simpson

Bill Lea

Piping in the Haggis

Guest of Honour - Dr Thomas Phillips, the President of Ayrshire P.S.

John Hillson

Jim McLaren

Lew Ludlow

Dr Charles Hollingsworth displays his bedside manner.

Dr Harry Duckworth (left) receives the Founder's Trophy from the President, John Hillson.

'Maple Leaves' Editor, David Sessions, introduces the Society's new Fellow, a wary looking Stan Lum (a.k.a. 'The Yellow Peril')

Another new Fellow, John Hillson (seated) , receives some fatherly words of advice from Tom Almond. Secretary, Brian Stalker is there to see fair play.

The Yellow Peril, now looking very relieved, makes a suitable response, having (below) received the Fellowship medal and certificate.





Last updated on 31 December, 2018  
© 2003-2023 CPSGB